Day 126: Revenge of the pretty woman – part 4

stylish photography of gorgeous asian women31
In this part, I am writing self corrective statements based on the self forgiveness statements I wrote in the previous blog, and what I have learned overall about myself through a recent experience where I was contacted by an ex girlfriend.

When and as I see myself going into thoughts/feelings/emotions of blame towards another such as an ex girlfriend based on the belief that I have been ‘hurt’ by them and any subsequent justifications of this such as having been lied to by them or used by them – I stop, I breathe – I realize that I am one and equal to this person and thus blame is useless as I am equally responsible and only able to direct myself to effect change in that which I see, and that this blame of focusing on what is wrong with another is only a way of shifting attention away from what I must change about me – and I do not participate within the mind as these thoughts, feelings and emotions

When and as I see myself judging another as being fake – I stop, I breathe – I see that this judgment is about me and that I am simply required to see what is ‘fake’ in my own life and correct it – and thus I do not participate in this judgment of others as my thoughts, feelings or emotions

When and as I see myself wanting/desiring to be with my ex or a woman like my ex as part of a relationship fantasy wherein I believe that this ‘ideal partner’ will somehow make me/my life better and save me from my own fears and inferiorities, and when and as I see myself acting on this desire – I stop, I breathe – I realize that this is simply an engrained habit that must be stopped through my non-participation over time – and I do not allow myself to act on/participate within these desires as my thoughts, feelings and emotions

When and as I see myself trying to control my ‘love life’ as the desire to have a partner and maintain a partner or my prospective attempts at finding a partner – I stop and breathe, and realize that this attempt to get a partner and control my love/relationship life this way is based in fear, inferiority and the fear of loss wherein I believe that I MUST find some kind of ideal partner – I do not participate in this desire to control and manipulate myself/others/a situation as it arise as my thoughts, feelings and emotions

When and as I see myself wanting/desiring another who I believe has ‘done me wrong’ such as my ex girlfriends to ‘explain themselves to me – I stop, breathe and do not act on/participate within this desire as I see, understand and realize that this is based within the belief that another is responsible for how I feel and a desire to justify the mistakes I had made in the relationship so that I am not required to correct myself and who I am through having another take the blame so that I can move on and continue making the same mistakes within the belief that it was the other who was wrong – I do not act on these desires as my thoughts, feelings and emotions as I stand here, self responsible for who I am in every moment so that I may create a better life and through this create a world that is best for all life

I commit myself to stop relationships that are based in self interest, dependency, fear, weakness, inferiority, fear of loss, control, desire, possessiveness, manipulation, deception

I commit myself to create relationships and interactions with others from a starting point of self honesty as what is best for all – here within and as the physical existence and to not allow any mind interference as I stop it in the moment when it arise and do not participate

I commit myself to stand as life as one and equal to all life where no relationships can exist that are not best for all life

www.desteni.org

www.desteniiprocess.org

www.equalmoney.org

Leave a Reply

